Close

  • Home


  • From the Commander

    picture of logo
    Our look has changed, but our mission has not. This Wing is dedicated primarily to bring people together who share the same interest: playing a flight simulation that we all enjoy. Our goal here in the 56th is geared toward having fun flying online. We are all here to help each other learn this simulation, and to have fun doing so. All of our pilots each have their specialty so do not hesitate to ask questions when they arise. If you want a place where you're able to fly, learn, meet great people, make friends, and most importantly have fun, then we encourage you to look into our site. Here you will find the greatest virtual pilots to fly with! Passion for flying, passion for fun!
  • Training

     

    • Training in the 56th VFW is done through each squadron. Squadrons create their own training program which is schedule through the squadron leadership.
    •  

    • The 56th VFW, as a whole, does not have a training program. This is to allow squadrons within the wing to train their pilots the way the squadron flies. It also gives each squadron the ability to create their own tactics which they are allowed to keep within the squadron.
    •  

    • If new pilots would like help mastering BMS or DCS, all they have to do is contact their squadron leadership or post on the forum scheduling pick-up/training flights. The 56th VFW training is all OJT.

  • Squadron Flight Times

    Untitled 1

     

     

    56th VFW Pilot Recruiting: OPEN

     

    63rd Panthers:  Thursday at 9:00 PM EST/01:00Z

    308th Emerald Knights:  Friday at 8:00 PM MST/03:00Z

    309th Wild Ducks:  Tuesday & Sunday at 8:30 PM/0030Z

    (flys DCS Open Beta)

    310th TopHats:  Sat & Sun at 8:00 AM EST/12:00Z

    (currently beta testing)

  • Personal Updates

    Promotions and Awards Untitled Document
    Firebird
    4 July 17
    Chaser
    4 Aug 18
    Dman
    4 Aug 18
    FBear
    8 Aug 18
  • Teamspeak