Close

  • Squadrons



    The 56th Virtual Fighter Wing has a total of 8 squadrons; however, 4 of those squadrons are not activated because of lack of pilots. The 4 squadrons that are active are the: 63rd Panthers, 308th Emerald Knights, 309th Wild Ducks, and 310th Tophats. The inactive squadrons are the 21st Gamblers, 61st Spikes, 62nd Bulldogs, and 425th Black Widows. Hopefully we can get enough pilots in our ranks to open those squadrons up.

    Each squadron tries to fit the pilot's needs to the best of its ability, whether that be flight days and times, style of flying or both. Everyone has their own style in which they fly. Some just want to fly tactical engagements, some want to fly campaign, some want to do both. Each squadron is set up so that the new pilot can choose what squadron would fit him or her best. The wing as a whole is very lax when it comes to personality within it. We try to fly as realistic as possible. Every one of the 56th pilots are very easy to get along with. Every one of us are like brothers to each other. All this being said, the squadrons are set up no different; whether we fly together, or do force on force with each other, we all get along.

    As you can see below, there are four squadron patches with flight times. Those flight times are the scheduled flight days/nights that the 56th VFW conducts flight operations. We also fly during unscheduled flight. To learn more about each squadron, click on the corresponding patch to learn more about each squadron.

    4 Active Squadrons


    Click on the perspective squadron patch to quickly go to the squadron page.





    63rd VFS Flight time: Thursdays 9:00 PM EST/02:00Z
    308th VFS Flight time: Friday 20:00 PM MST/03:00Z
    309th VFS Flight time: Arranged by Squadron CO. Check forum and/or ATO
    310th VFS Flight time: Saturdays and Sundays 8:00 AM EST/12:00Z

  • Teamspeak